Thankful

I am Thankful…for life

I am Thankful that in spite of the mess I was in last night God still saw fit to whisper life into my ear so that I could continue breathing His breath of Life

I am Thankful…for movement

I am Thankful that God has enabled my muscles to attach to my ligaments which are controlled by my Cerebellum allowing me to stretch my long leg out of bed then sends a message to my inner ear instructing the semicircular canal and vestibule to keep the inner ear fluid leveled so that when I stand up I have balance.

I’m Thankful…for clothes

I am Thankful for the physical coverage of earthly material wrapped around my body so that the sensory nerves in my dermis, which contains the Intra-epithelial nerve endings allowing me no to feel a cold sensation keeping me warm as I walk from class to class in this Michigan weather. But even more for the clothing of grace that God has covered me with not allowing my sinful nakedness to be exposed

I am Thankful…for speech

I am Thankful for the left frontal lobe of my brain subconsciously allowing me to linguistically choose the correct syntax, semantics, phonemes, and morphemes, automatically instructing my tongue to choose between the glottal and bilabial place of articulation permitting me to voice the nouns, verbs, adverbs, adjectives, direct and indirect objects and subjects that formulate my words and sentences. But even more so I’m thankful that “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was God, and the Word was with God. He was with God in the beginning. Because without Him, nothing was made that has been made.” See I’m thankful that the Word became flesh and dwelt among us depicting the power of speech for “He spoke and it came into existence, He commanded and it stood fast”

I am Thankful…for time

See in spite of the fact that my classes and teachers are telling me that I am running out of time I am so thankful that my God created time, is not bound by time, and stops, rewinds, fast forwards, and plays my time whenever it is hand-in-hand with His time.

I am Thankful…for water

Ahhhh see the body is 60% water and the brain is 70%. The lungs are nearly 90% and our blood is about 83% and in inspite of my lack of intentionally drinking water God has programmed my body to suck the H2O out of the foods that I eat so that I don’t get dehydrated. But even more I’m thankful for the living water, that inspite of the lack of intentionally drinking of this water that quenches every thirst, He still sees fit to not allow me to be spiritually dehydrated. I said I’m thankful for the he water that was mixed with the blood that dripped from his nail pierced hands as He hung on that cross to wash away my sins. See I deserved to pay for my dirty laundry, but instead God put His Heavenly quarters in and washed my sins away I said I’m thankful.

I am Thankful…for His Majesty

“…For [Isaiah] says that he saw the Lord seated upon the throne, high and lifted up, and His train filled the temple. Above it stood the seraphims: each one had six wings; with two he covered his face, and with two He covered His feet, and with two He did fly. And one cried unto another, and said, Holy, Holy, Holy, is the Lord of hosts: the whole earth is filled with his glory. And the posts of the door shook at the voice of him that cried, and the house was filled with smoke…”

I am Thankful…for God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Ghost

And if He doesn’t do another thing he’s obviously done too much already and for this we come to praise Him, for it is He who made us and not we ourselves. Enter into His gates with Thanksgiving and into His courts with praise. Be thankful and bless His name.

This is your call to worship

Leave a Reply

