AAVE

You down home I say!
Countrified and fortified with descriptors that send me away.
Away, to a time a place where dreams was deferred, and people displaced.
You down home I say!
Witcho slang and rang
Touchin ears wit yo down south twang.
But ain’t a soul know that yous a secret.
Shhhhhhssssh.
See yous a code,
A secret code fa us.
I’s don’t wants to blow ya cova.
Just knows that I likes ya.
I likes ya real good.
Even though I don’t always use ya,
I only switch fa him.
Know that I likes ya just the same.
You down home I say!

 

2 thoughts on “AAVE

Leave a Reply

